It’s Three O’Clock Somewhere

My good friend Dee Dee told me that she and a group of friends have started a prayer circle for me.  She warned me that this wasn’t just any ol’ prayer circle.  She’s an action kinda gal!  If you know Dee Dee then you know exactly what I am talking about.  She and her group of friends have set alarms on their phones for three o’clock every afternoon, so matter where they are or what they are doing, they can stop for a second to say a little prayer.  The thought is that by everyone taking action at the same time, the effect of the prayers will be multiplied.

Since it’s such a sweet and genuine act of kindness I could not help but share.  If you are so inclined to join Dee Dee and friends at three o’clock, I’m happy to scoop up all the love, kindness and positive energy for my journey.  If prayer ain’t your gig, then positive vibes?  Pour a li’l out for your home girl?  Burn a candle or some sage?

Now, Dee Dee is also one of my (many) friends to proclaim, “It’s five o’clock somewhere,” when cracking open a cold beer on a hot day, no matter the time. It cracks me up, that in this journey, the phrase, “it’s three o’clock somewhere” now means something too.  It’s too fun not to post.

Thank you sweet Dee Dee.

16 thoughts on “It’s Three O’Clock Somewhere

  1. Lori, you can count me in. It was great to see you and Brandon yesterday. I do believe in the power of collective prayer, so keep smiling and doing what you need to do. Your friends can handle this part.
    Love you, Robin

  2. Jay and I both feel so blessed to have you, Brandon and Miah in our lives. So glad you opened the doors for some more Three O’Clock members. Those of you on a different time zone, make the adjustment! We can have the whole country praying between us all.

  3. Count me in!! I have been praying daily, however:
    For wherever two or three are gathered in my name, there am I, in their midst.” (Matthew 18:20)
    Power of prayer is amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

