The Many Faces of Bubba

Hello friends!  Feels like it’s been awhile…

So many of my friends have been so nice in giving me gifts.  It’s so very sweet and I just love getting them.  I wanted to share pictures with my readers, but after taking shameless selfies. it just didn’t work.  Who do I think I am?  Kim Kardashian?  Umm no.  Not at ALL.

At some point I wanted to share with you pictures of my very sweet Bubba.  Bubba Franks Paulson (any Green Bay fan get’s the name) turned nine this summer.  I noticed a lump on his right flank and took him to the vet about a month ago.  My vet was concerned because his lump was really close to the bone and ligaments so she recommended removing it immediately.  For about ten days Bubba got babied.  Every time he moved one of us (okay, me and my secret weapon) would cater to him.  After the mass got sent off to pathology it came back as a lump of fat.  Basically, he had $700 worth of liposuction.  Brat.

Nonetheless, taking these pictures was a blast.  I’m not sure Bubba had as much fun as I did.  Details, details.

 

These were folded by my friend Stuart. He printed out pictures and folded them. Thanks Stu!

 

These were the cranes that NMSU President Carruthers and his wonderful staff (and my friends) folded for me. Thank you!

These were the cranes that NMSU President Carruthers and his wonderful staff (and my friends) folded for me. Thank you!

This was after his surgery and he was feeling a little blue.

This was after his surgery and he was feeling a little blue.

My friend, Robert bought a HUGE arrangement of roses that were beautiful. Bubba wants to know, "Do you want to dance?"

My friend, Robert bought a HUGE arrangement of roses that were beautiful. Bubba wants to know, “Do you want to dance?”

Mom, seriously?

Mom, seriously?

Bubba, the Afghan princess.

Bubba, the Afghan princess.

Bubba in French chic.

Bubba in French chic.

 

Bubba goes to Africa. Or our backyard

 

Thank you to Miranda for this beautiful handmade scarf.  And, thank you Marie for my Mary Jane candy.  Get it?!  Haha!

Thank you to Miranda for this beautiful handmade scarf. And, thank you Marie for my Mary Jane candy. Get it?! Haha!

Thank you Dianne, Billie, Dana, Libby and Nicole for my sweet jewelry!  Notice how Bubba's black fur provides nice contrast?

Thank you Dianne, Billie, Dana, Libby and Nicole for my awesome jewelry! Notice how Bubba’s black fur provides nice contrast?

 

Thanks a wrap folks.  Bubba is tired from our photo session and needs to go to the spa now.

That’s a wrap folks! Bubba is exhausted from our photo session and needs to go to the spa now. Ciao!

 

3 thoughts on “The Many Faces of Bubba

Leave a Reply

