This Post is Simply Self Preservation 

I am so loved, that many of my friends and family have constant medical updates if not with me, then with my husband. As much as I would love to call all of my loved ones and have a one-on-one with them, I just don’t have the energy.After being about three weeks into my latest chemo treatment, it became blazingly apparent that this wasn’t going to be a “walk in the park” but rather a steep climb up the Swiss Alps. Some of the more notable side effects have been vomiting, muscle spasms, fatigue, itchy welts, shortness of breath and a bad taste in my mouth followed by a lack of appetite. The cancer struggle has been real!

Last week the tumor board met at MD Anderson and this week I was told that the targeted, directed therapies are not an option for me. Since the tumors have caused so much liver damage, they fear that the procedure would also cause damage, and I just don’t have enough healthy liver to mess with.

The possibility of receiving this therapy was my silver lining. Instead, it was a punch straight to the gut.

4 thoughts on “This Post is Simply Self Preservation 

    • Hi my love, I find myself wanting to say so much to you, but then I find myself not knowing what to say, and not wanting to at anything wrong. So, I watch from a slight distance, but keep you, Brandon and Jeremiah close to my heart, and in my prayers at all time!

      We love you….

  1. Hi my love, I find myself wanting to say so much to you, but I find myself not knowing what to say, and not wanting to say anything wrong. So, I watch from a slight distance, but keep you, Brandon and Jeremiah close to my heart, and in my prayers at all times!!!

    We love you….

Leave a Reply

