The Aggies Win: Twice!

IMG_9045

If you don’t know by now (where have you been?), my beloved NMSU Aggies won their first game last Saturday after 17 straight losses.  AND, today they won their second game in a row!  Before I lose my readership, this post isn’t yet another post about the Aggies…it’s just that they reminded me that even against all odds; even the Aggies can win – twice.

They may not win a bowl game (this year), but even they can come out on top from time to time.  I guess in some weird way, they inspire me not to give up.  Maybe a black cat ran across the field on All Hallow’s Eve?  Maybe the curse was lifted on this special night?  Nonetheless, after the ejections, old injuries, new injuries, the true freshmen players…they hung in there together and refused to hand over the W.  That night and this afternoon, they simply never gave up.

I know because I can see it in people’s eyes when they see me, my last post was pathetic.  I tried adding something snarky about how the conversation went between the physician’s assistant at MD Anderson and I.  It just didn’t work.  Recently, a sweet friend asked how I deal with and escape all this madness. The short answer is – I don’t.  I deal with the situation head on, leave the battle ground a little bloody and slightly swollen, and then move on.  Literally, my time is too valuable and precious to get worked up for long.  After all, I’ve got a little Cobra to cheer on and a whole bunch of big Aggies.

PS – Thank you for your love; even when I’m scared, even when I’m sad, and even when I have the game winning ball.

IMG_9018

5 thoughts on “The Aggies Win: Twice!

  1. Lori, you are my and others inspiration:) love the pictures and your wit. Thanks so much for sharing with us your triumphs and losses. I am behind you 100%.
    Love you girl😃👍😘💞

  2. Shine on Lori with all of your beauty and inspiration for the rest of us. I can only hope that you get as much from all of us as we from you.
    Giving up isn’t an option for you or the Aggies!
    Love you ❤️😘

  3. Tho’ much is taken, much abides; and though
    We are not now that strength which in old days
    Moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are;
    One equal temper of heroic hearts,
    Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
    To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.

    Tennyson

    You have more than proven that your heart is heroic and I pray that your will stays strong and that you never yield to any challenge that is before you. You are one of the two bravest souls I have ever known and our thoughts and prayers are with you and yours Lori.

  4. Lo, my heart is with you and your family. I ache to know that you are hurting and struggling like this. Thank you for keeping us close with your warm, honest, and brilliant posts and remind me (us) that there is hope and beauty all around. I love you.

Leave a Reply

