Articles and Stuff

Well hello blog audience –

I have a few pieces written but I have been all over the local media this week.  In case you missed them I thought I could put them all in one place.

http://www.lcsun-news.com/story/sports/college/nmsu/2016/01/23/nmsu-football-rallies-around-cancer-patient-captain-lori-paulson/79244328/

http://www.lcsun-news.com/story/news/education/nmsu/2016/01/27/nmsu-regents-approve-paulson-honor/79418418/

http://www.lcsun-news.com/story/news/2016/01/28/nmsu-celebrates-contributions-honorary-football-captain-lori-paulson/79490082/

Enjoy.  I know I had a fantastic week and I hope you did too!  LP

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Articles and Stuff

  1. What a great and beautiful contribution! You will always live on Lori. God bless you and all those that love and care about you!

  2. I only learned of your journey today and was touched by your blog … my son is a sophomore at NMSU and is a true “Aggie” … I wanted you to know that I too have been fighting a rare form of cancer that was threatening my pancreas. I have fought this battle for 10+ years having been through 5 surgeries, chemo and various experimental drugs, but none of that has inspired me the way your story has! There is no doubt that when this illness gets me down, I will think of your love of family and friends and your strength and courage and the inspiration you have given me to continue the fight. Our family’s prayers and thoughts are with you and your family … God Bless You!

  3. As a parent of one of the NMSU football players, I thank you for all you have done for the team. My son speaks of you often. You have truly blessed these boys with your courage, optimism, and hope. I’m so glad that they have now made your son an honorary captain!! My families thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  4. I often times cannot even comment on your blogs, it’s just that I’m left without any words. You are an inspiration and to see how you can still laugh and smile through it all makes me a stronger person. And Dang girl how do you look so AMAZING, you are gorgeous all the time.. I know that you have this shining light from within that makes you so radiant. I will continue to keep you and your family in my prayers. Just know that you have inspired so many with your positive attitude… Love the pics from Quebec.. Lucky you, YOU So deserved that trip..

Leave a comment